Quick Links

Useful Links

Winterbourne Academy

The Olympus Academy Trust is committed to delivering an outstanding education for young people, ensuring that our students have access to the highest standards of teaching, resources and learning opportunities.

We work in close partnership with our schools, ensuring that we facilitate the sharing of best practice and provide access to a wide range of partners and resources for the benefit of our students and the wider community. Visit our website here or follow us on Twitter @olympustrust.

Our Team

Senior Team

  • Mr P Smart – Interim Principal
  • Mrs N Coles – PA to Senior Leadership Team
  • Mr C Jackson – Assistant Principal
  • Mrs A William-Jones – Assistant Principal
  • Mr T Curtis – Assistant Principal
  • Mr S Scarborough – Assistant Principal
  • Mr R Taylor - Assistant Principal
  • Miss J Daniels – Associate Leader
  • Mr C Peake – Associate Leader

Heads of Department

  • Miss D Jolosa – Head of Sixth Form
  • Miss J Fenner – Head of English
  • Mr J Whiddon – Head of Mathematics
  • Mr C Webb – Head of Science
  • Ms A Steel – Head of Modern Foreign Languages
  • Mrs N Adams – Head of French
  • Mr L Masters – Head of Spanish
  • Mr G Keel – Head of Humanities/Head of History
  • Mr M Wallis – Head of Geography
  • Mrs A Mooney – Head of Sociology
  • Mrs N Gitsham – Head of Business Studies
  • Mrs R Gittoes – Head of Arts/Head of Music
  • Mrs V Hicks – Head of Media Studies
  • Mrs S Hucker – Head of Technology
  • Mr L Groves – Head of Drama
  • Mrs K Kinnersley – Head of Art
  • Mr A Hopkins – Head of Physical Education


Ms J Daniels

Special Educational Needs Contacts

Mr S Scarborough 

All general enquiries should be directed to our reception team who can provide direct dial telephone numbers where needed

Telephone: 01454 252000 
Email: office@trfwia.org.uk